UA Local 393 Voter Guide: November 6th Election

FEDERAL

U.S. Senate - Kevin de León

U.S. Congress District 17 - Ro Khanna

U.S. Congress District 18 - Anna Eshoo

U.S. Congress District 19 - Zoe Lofgren

U.S. Congress District 20 - Jimmy Panetta

STATE OFFICES

Governor - Gavin Newsom

Lieutenant Governor - Ed Hernandez

Secretary of State - Alex Padilla

Attorney General - Xavier Becerra

Controller - Betty Yee Treasurer - Fiona Ma

Insurance Commissioner - Ricardo Lara

Superintendent of Public Instruction - Tony Thurmond

Board of Equalization District 1 - Tom Hallinan Board of Equalization District 2 - Malia Cohen

Board of Equalization District 3 - Tony Vasquez

Board of Equalization District 4 - No Recommendation

State Senate District 10 - No Recommendation

State Senate District 12 - Anna Caballero

State Assembly District 24 - Marc Berman

State Assembly District 25 - Kansen Chu

State Assembly District 27 - Ash Kalra

State Assembly District 28 - Evan Low

State Assembly District 29 - Mark Stone

State Assembly District 30 - Robert Rivas

STATE BALLOT MEASURES

Proposition 1 – YES
Proposition 7 – NO
Proposition 2 – YES
Proposition 3 – YES
Proposition 4 – YES
Proposition 5 – NO
Proposition 5 – NO
Proposition 6 – NO
Proposition 12 - NEUTRAL

LOCAL CANDIDATES

Campbell City Council - Anne Souza

Cupertino City Council - Darcy Paul

Cupertino City Council -Tara Sreekrishnan

Cupertino City Council – Savita Vaidhyanathan

Cupertino City Council – Hung Wei

Gilroy City Council – Tom Fischer

Gilroy City Council - Peter Leroe-Munoz

Gilroy City Council - Carol Marquez

Hollister Mayor - No recommendation

Hollister City Council - No recommendation

Milpitas City Council - Marsha Grilli

Milpitas City Council – Karina Dominguez

Milpitas City Council - Van Lan Truong

Milpitas City Council – Carmen Montano

Milpitas Mayor - Bob Nunez

Morgan Hill City Council District B – Yvonne Beltran

Morgan Hill City Council District B – Matthew Loewenstein

Morgan Hill City Council District D – Julie Makrai Hutcheson

Morgan Hill Mayor – Richard Constantine

Mountain View City Council - Ellen Kamei

Mountain View City Council – Lucas Ramirez

Mountain View City Council – Pat Showalter

Mountain View City Council – Lenny Siegel

Palo Alto City Council - Cory Walbach

San Benito County Supervisor 3 - Patricia Loe

San Benito County Supervisor 4 - Jim Gillio

San Jose City Council District 7 - Maya Esparza

San Jose City Council District 9 - No recommendation

Santa Clara City Clerk - Hossam Haggag

Santa Clara City Council Seat 2– Nancy Biagini

Santa Clara City Council Seat 3– Sam Kumar

MORE LOCAL CANDIDATES

LOCAL CANDIDATES CONTINUED

Santa Clara County Board of Education Area 2- Kathleen King Santa Clara County Board of Education Area 6- Peter Ortiz Santa Clara County Board of Education Area 7- Claudia Rossi Santa Clara County Sheriff - Laurie Smith Santa Clara County Supervisor D4 - Don Rocha Santa Clara Mayor - Lisa Gillmor Saratoga City Council - Rishi Kumar Sunnyvale City Council Seat 1 – Gustav Larsson Sunnyvale City Council Seat 2 – Joshua Grossman Sunnyvale City Council Seat 2 – Glenn Hendricks Sunnyvale City Council Seat 3 - Mason Fong

SCHOOL BOARD

Alum Rock Union School District - Ernesto Bejarano Alum Rock Union School District - Raymond Mueller Alum Rock Union School District - Andres Quintero Alum Rock Union School District - Bruce Huynh Berryessa Union School District - Thelma B. Boac Berryessa Union School District - David Cohen Berryessa Union School District - Hugo Jimenez Cupertino Union School District - Wil Pluewelling East Side Union High School District - Frank Biehl East Side Union High School District - J. Manuel Herrera East Side Union High School District - Kristin Rivers Evergreen School District - Patricia Andrade Evergreen School District - Christopher Corpus Evergreen School District - Marisa Hanson Foothill-De Anza Community College District Franklin-McKinley School District - Maimona Afzal Berta Fremont Union High School District - Benaifer Dastoor Fremont Union High School District - Naomi Nakano-Matsumoto Gavilan Community College District Area 5 - Jeanie Wallace Milpitas Unified School District - Chris Norwood Milpitas Unified School District - Kelly Yip-Chuan Morgan Hill Unified School District Area 1 - Peter Mandel Morgan Hill Unified School District Area 1 - Wendy Sullivan Morgan Hill Unified School District Area 4 - Carol Gittens Morgan Hill Unified School District Area 5 - Angelica Diaz Mountain View Whisman School District - Devon Conley

Oak Grove School District Area 2 - Tami C. Moore Oak Grove School District Area 5 - Brian LoBue San Jose Unified School District - Helen Chapman San Jose Unified School District - Brian Wheatley San Jose Evergreen Community College District

- Trustee Area 2: Paula Quintero
- Trustee Area 4: Dual for Huong Nguyen and Maria Fuentes Santa Clara Unified School District - Vickie Fairchild Santa Clara Unified School District - Jodi Muirhead

SPECIAL DISTRICTS

El Camino Hospital District -Peter Fung El Camino Hospital District - Jim Davis El Camino Healthcare Board - R. Michael Kasperzak, Jr. Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority Board

- Area 5 Shay Franco-Clausen
- Area 6 Mike Potter

Santa Clara Valley Water District 1 - John Varela Santa Clara Valley Water District 6 - Tony Estremera Santa Clara Valley Water District 7 - Gary Kremen

LOCAL MEASURES & BONDS

Santa Clara County Measure A: YES Palo Alto Measure F: YES

San Benito County Measure G: YES

San Jose Measure S: YES San Jose Measure T: YES

San Jose Measure U: No endorsement

San Jose Measure V: YES

SCHOOL DISTRICT MEASURES & BONDS

Evergreen Elementary School District Measure EE: YES Fremont Union High School District Measure CC: YES Gavilan Joint Community College District: Measure X: YES Luther Burbank School District Measure HH: YES Milpitas Unified School District Measure AA: YES Mt. Pleasant School District Measure JJ: YES Palo Alto Unified School District Measure Z: YES Sunnyvale School District Measure GG: YES West Valley-Mission Community College Measure W: YES