

ALAMEDA LABOR COUNCIL AFL-CIO 7750 Pardee Lane, Ste 110, Oakland, CA 94621 (510) 632-4242

FINAL Alameda Labor Council Endorsements November 2018 General Election

Federal

United States Senate

Kevin De Leon (D)

United States House of Representatives

District 13: Barbara Lee (D)
District 15: Eric Swalwell (D)
District 17: Ro Khanna (D)

State

Governor

Gavin Newsom (D)

Lieutenant Governor

Ed Hernandez (D)

Secretary of State

Alex Padilla (D)

Controller

Betty Yee (D)

Treasurer

Fiona Ma (D)

Attorney General

Xavier Becerra (D)

Insurance Commissioner

Ricardo Lara (D)

State Superintendent of Public Instruction

Tony Thurmond (D)

California State Assembly:

D15 - Jovanka Beckles (D)

D18 - Rob Bonta (D)

D20 - Bill Quirk (D)

D25 - Kansen Chu (D)

State Ballot Measures

Proposition 1: Yes

Proposition 2: Yes

Proposition 3: Yes

Proposition 4: No Recommendation

Proposition 5: No

Proposition 6: No

Proposition 7: No Recommendation

Proposition 8: Yes

Proposition 10: Yes

Proposition 11: No

Proposition 12: Yes

Alameda County

Assessor

Phong La

AC Transit Board of Directors

At-large - Joel Young

Ward 4 - Mark Williams

Ward 5 - Kewal Singh

BART Board of Directors

District 6 - Anu Natarajan

Chabot-Los Positas Community College District Board of Directors

Area 2 - Linda Granger

EBMUD Board of Directors

Ward 3 - Marguerite Young

Ward 4 - Andy Katz

Ward 7 - Frank Mellon

Eden Healthcare Board of Directors

Felix Martinez, Mariellen Faria, Roxann Lewis

Ora Loma Sanitary District

Rita Duncan, Fred Simon, Seat 3: open endorsement

Ohlone Community College District

Area 1 - Vivian Larsen Area 2 Full Term - Lovedeep "Love" Jhamat Area 2 Short Term - Tawney Warren

Peralta Community College District Board of Directors

Area 3 - Corean Todd Area 5 - Cindi Reiss

City of Alameda

Alameda City Council

John Knox-White and Jim Oddie

Alameda Hospital Board

Dennis Popalardo

Alameda Unified School District Board of Education

Mia Bonta and Gary Lym

City of Berkeley

Berkeley City Council

District 1 - Igor Tregub

District 4 - Kate Harrison

District 7 - Rigel Robinson

District 8 - Mary Kay Lacey

Berkeley Rent Stabilization Board

Soli Alpert, James Chang, Maria Poblet, John Selawsky, Paola Laverde

Berkeley Unified School District Board of Directors

Ty Alper, Ka'Dijah Brown, Julie Sinai

City of Emeryville

Emeryville City Council

Scott Donahue and Diane Martinez

City of Dublin

Dublin City Council

Jean Josey and Shawn Kumagai

City of Fremont

Fremont City Council

District 2 - Rick Jones

District 3 - David Bonaccorsi

District 4 - Craig Steckler

Fremont Unified School District

Dianne Jones and Fahria Khan

City of Hayward

Hayward City Council

Sarah Lamnin and Aisha Wahab

Mayor of Hayward

Barbara Halliday

Hayward Unified School District

Todd Davis and Lisa Brunner

City of Oakland

City of Oakland Auditor

No Recommendation

Oakland City Council

District 2 - Nikki Fortunato Bas

District 4 - Sheng Thao

District 6 - Open Endorsement

Mayor of Oakland

Open Endorsement

Oakland Unified School District Board of Directors

District 2 - No Recommendation

District 4 - Clarissa Doutherd

District 6 - Shanthi Gonzalez

City of San Leandro

Mayor of San Leandro

Pauline Cutter

San Leandro City Council

District 1 - Deborah Cox

District 3 - Lee Thomas

District 5 - Corina Lopez

City of Union City

Union City - City Council

Emily Duncan and Harris Mojadedi

New Haven Unified School District Board of Education

Linda Canlas

Regional Measures and School Bonds

Measure E: Yes Measure G: Yes Measure FF: Yes

City Measures

City of Alameda Measure K: No

City of Berkeley Measure O: Yes Measure P: Yes

City of Emeryville

Measure S: Yes

City of Hayward Measure T: Yes

City of Livermore Measure U: Yes

City of Oakland Measure Z: Yes Measure AA: Yes Measure V: Yes Measure W: Yes Measure X: Yes Measure Y: Yes

City of Union City Measure DD: Yes